HomeLinksContact UsMembers
Go to Toastmasters International website
Supreme TD Toastmasters Club 
  |  
About Us  |  Club Goals  |  Education  |  Events  |  Meeting Schedule  |  Download  |  FAQ
  |  
Meeting Schedule by Role

Current Schedule
Current
Schedule

Member Achievements
Member
Achievements


Role:
Ah Counter
The purpose of the Ah counter is to note words and sounds used as a "crutch" or "pause filler" by anyone who speaks during the meeting. Words may be inappropriate interjections such as "and, well," "but," "so," "you know." Sounds may be "ah," "um," "er". You should also note when a speaker repeats a word or phrase such as "I, I" or "This means, this means."

Prior to the meeting
Prepare a brief explanation of the duties of the Ah counter for the benefit of guests.

Upon arrival at the meeting
Make a list of everyone present.

During the meeting

Throughout the meeting, listen to everyone for "crutch" sounds and long pauses used as fillers and not as a necessary part of sentence structure. Write down how many crutch sounds or words each person used during Ah portions of the meeting.

When called on by the general evaluator during the evaluation, segment, stand by your chair, explain the role of the Ah Counter for the benefits of new members and guests and give your report.

After the meeting
Give the completed Ah counter's record to the Treasurer (for collection of fines, if appropriate).
DateName
Thu, Mar 07, 19Michael K
Thu, Mar 14, 19Catherine L
Thu, Mar 21, 19Alexander J S
Thu, Mar 28, 19Adam J
Thu, Apr 04, 19Andrew H
Thu, Apr 11, 19Shaun M
Thu, Apr 18, 19Shaun M
Thu, Apr 25, 19Letty W
Thu, May 02, 19Urooj K
Thu, May 09, 19Laura H
Thu, May 16, 19Michael K
Thu, May 23, 19Urooj K
Thu, May 30, 19Adam J
Thu, Jun 13, 19Urooj K
Thu, Jun 20, 19Katerina M
Thu, Jun 27, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 04, 19Urooj K
Thu, Jul 11, 19Elissa M
Thu, Jul 18, 19Cynthia H
Thu, Jul 25, 19Marc F
Thu, Aug 01, 19Sabal E
Thu, Aug 08, 19Urooj K
Thu, Aug 15, 19Ibrahima B
Thu, Aug 22, 19Shaun M
Thu, Aug 29, 19Karen S
Thu, Sep 05, 19Michael K
Thu, Sep 12, 19Sheldon B
Thu, Sep 19, 19Sheldon B
Thu, Sep 26, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 03, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 10, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 17, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 24, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 31, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 07, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 14, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 21, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 28, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 05, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 12, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 19, 19[Open]
Powered by FlashyNova Toastmasters Edition