HomeLinksContact UsMembers
Go to Toastmasters International website
Supreme TD Toastmasters Club 
  |  
About Us  |  Club Goals  |  Education  |  Events  |  Meeting Schedule  |  Download  |  FAQ
  |  
Meeting Schedule by Role

Current Schedule
Current
Schedule

Member Achievements
Member
Achievements


Role:
Ah Counter
The purpose of the Ah counter is to note words and sounds used as a "crutch" or "pause filler" by anyone who speaks during the meeting. Words may be inappropriate interjections such as "and, well," "but," "so," "you know." Sounds may be "ah," "um," "er". You should also note when a speaker repeats a word or phrase such as "I, I" or "This means, this means."

Prior to the meeting
Prepare a brief explanation of the duties of the Ah counter for the benefit of guests.

Upon arrival at the meeting
Make a list of everyone present.

During the meeting

Throughout the meeting, listen to everyone for "crutch" sounds and long pauses used as fillers and not as a necessary part of sentence structure. Write down how many crutch sounds or words each person used during Ah portions of the meeting.

When called on by the general evaluator during the evaluation, segment, stand by your chair, explain the role of the Ah Counter for the benefits of new members and guests and give your report.

After the meeting
Give the completed Ah counter's record to the Treasurer (for collection of fines, if appropriate).
DateName
Thu, Nov 07, 19Michael K
Thu, Nov 14, 19Anton C
Thu, Nov 21, 19Peter L
Thu, Nov 28, 19John Y
Thu, Dec 05, 19Johanna L
Thu, Dec 12, 19Michael K
Thu, Dec 19, 19Neha C
Thu, Jan 09, 20Peter L
Thu, Jan 23, 20Peter L
Thu, Feb 06, 20Neha C
Thu, Feb 13, 20Urooj K
Thu, Feb 20, 20Adam J
Thu, Feb 27, 20Sarah S
Thu, Mar 05, 20[Open]
Thu, Mar 12, 20[Open]
Thu, Mar 19, 20[Open]
Thu, Mar 26, 20[Open]
Thu, Apr 02, 20[Open]
Thu, Apr 09, 20[Open]
Thu, Apr 16, 20[Open]
Thu, Apr 23, 20[Open]
Thu, Apr 30, 20[Open]
Thu, May 07, 20[Open]
Thu, May 14, 20[Open]
Thu, May 21, 20[Open]
Thu, May 28, 20[Open]
Thu, Jun 04, 20[Open]
Thu, Jun 11, 20[Open]
Thu, Jun 18, 20[Open]
Thu, Jun 25, 20[Open]
Thu, Jul 02, 20[Open]
Thu, Jul 09, 20[Open]
Thu, Jul 16, 20[Open]
Thu, Jul 23, 20[Open]
Powered by FlashyNova Toastmasters Edition