HomeLinksContact UsMembers
Go to Toastmasters International website
Supreme TD Toastmasters Club 
  |  
About Us  |  Club Goals  |  Education  |  Events  |  Meeting Schedule  |  Download  |  FAQ
  |  
Meeting Schedule by Role

Current Schedule
Current
Schedule

Member Achievements
Member
Achievements


Role:
Sergeant-At-Arms
The Sergeant-at-Arms arranges the meeting room, greets members and guests to the meeting. Promptly at the scheduled time, the Sergeant-at-Arms calls the meeting to order and introduces the Toastmaster of the evening. It is also the Sargent at Arms responsibility to maintain order durning the meeting, collects and tally any votes requiring a paper ballot.

The Sergeant-at-Arms:
  1. Get all meeting equipment at least 2 hours before the meeting.

  2. Arrive 10 minutes before the meeting.

  3. Work with greeter to move the chairs, set up lectern and hammer, arranges the meeting room

  4. Put meeting agenda on each seat or table, put guest welcome package on the table close to entrance.

  5. Set up meeting role display on the table. The Toastmaster role and table topic master role is close to podium. Timer role is at end of table so the spearks can see it easily. Put time watch and color cards to the timer table.

  6. Work with greeter to greets members and guests to the meeting.

  7. Announce meeting will start within 2 minutes at the official meeting start time.

  8. At 2 minutes after the official start time, call the meeting in order, read our club mission statements, introduce Toastmaster.

  9. Maintain order durning the meeting. Do not let people who are late interrupt the meeting especially during prepared speech. Wait for a good moment to guide them seat.

  10. Collects and tally any votes requiring a paper ballot.
DateName
Thu, Jul 02, 20Gabriela Z
Thu, Jul 09, 20Peter L
Thu, Jul 16, 20Cathy H
Thu, Jul 23, 20[Open]
Thu, Jul 30, 20Dasong Z
Thu, Aug 06, 20Peter L
Thu, Aug 13, 20Dasong Z
Thu, Aug 20, 20Nayomi J
Thu, Aug 27, 20Sabal E
Thu, Sep 10, 20Johanna L
Thu, Sep 17, 20Cathy H
Thu, Sep 24, 20Gabriela Z
Thu, Oct 01, 20Gabriela Z
Thu, Oct 08, 20Gabriela Z
Thu, Oct 15, 20[Open]
Thu, Oct 22, 20Dasong Z
Thu, Oct 29, 20Tracy D
Thu, Nov 05, 20Amy P
Thu, Nov 12, 20Dasong Z
Thu, Nov 19, 20Cathy H
Thu, Nov 26, 20[Open]
Thu, Dec 03, 20Sonbol Z
Thu, Dec 10, 20Sarah S
Thu, Dec 17, 20Andrew H
Thu, Jan 07, 21Nayomi J
Thu, Jan 14, 21[Open]
Thu, Jan 21, 21Gabriela Z
Thu, Jan 28, 21Darren S
Thu, Feb 04, 21Peter L
Thu, Feb 11, 21Elham S
Thu, Feb 18, 21John Y
Thu, Feb 25, 21Sheldon B
Thu, Mar 04, 21[Open]
Thu, Mar 11, 21[Open]
Thu, Mar 18, 21[Open]
Thu, Mar 25, 21[Open]
Thu, Apr 01, 21[Open]
Thu, Apr 08, 21[Open]
Thu, Apr 15, 21[Open]
Thu, Apr 22, 21[Open]
Powered by FlashyNova Toastmasters Edition