HomeLinksContact UsMembers
Go to Toastmasters International website
Supreme TD Toastmasters Club 
  |  
About Us  |  Club Goals  |  Education  |  Events  |  Meeting Schedule  |  Download  |  FAQ
  |  
Meeting Schedule by Role

Current Schedule
Current
Schedule

Member Achievements
Member
Achievements


Role:
Speaker
A major portion of each meeting is centered around two or more speakers. Their speeches are prepared based on manual project objectives and should last from five to seven minutes for the basic manual and eight or more minutes, depending on the assignment, for the advanced manuals. Toastmasters International Basic Communications and Leadership Manual provides structure and guidance to improve skills such as organization, vocabulary, vocal variety, and body language.

Preparation is essential to success when you are the speaker. Every speech should be well prepared and rehearsed to ensure quality. Remember, club members learn from one another's speeches. Every speaker is a role model.

Prior to the meeting
Check the meeting schedule to find out when you are programmed to speak. In order to derive the most benefits from the program, plan to speak from your manual. Present the speeches in numerical order.

Before your meeting ask the general evaluator who will be your evaluator. Speak to your evaluator and share with him or her which manual speech you'll be giving. Discuss with the evaluator speech goals and personal concerns. Emphasize where you feel your speech ability needs strengthening. Remember to bring your manual to the meeting.

When you enter the room
Arrive early. Check the microphone, lighting, etc. before everyone arrives. Protect yourself from all of the problems that can ruin your talk.

Sit near the head of the table for quick and easy access to the lectern. *Carefully plan your approach to the lectern and speech opening.

Be sure that you give your manual to your evaluator before the meeting starts.

If you don't write your own speech introduction, make certain that the Toastmaster of the Day is prepared to give you a grand send-off.

During the meeting
Give your full attention to the speakers at the lectern. Try to avoid studying your speech notes while someone else is talking.

When introduced, smoothly leave your chair and move to the lectern as planned.

As you begin your speech, always acknowledge the Toastmaster and the audience (Toastmasters and guests).

Plan your speech closing as carefully as your opening. It's the finishing touch that will bring on the applause. This is your last chance to reach your audience, and it is a notice that your talk is ending. Never thank your audience, but return control of the meeting to the Toastmaster of the Day. Always wait for him or her at the lectern, then return to your seat.

During the evaluation of your speech, listen intently for helpful hints that will assist in building better future talks. Pay attention to the advice of other members on improvement.

After the meeting
Get your manual from your evaluator. At this time discuss any questions you may have concerning your evaluation to clarify any misinterpretations.

Have the Vice President Education initial the Record of Assignments in the back of your manual.

Resources
Communication and Leadership Manual (Code 225) ... included in new member kit
Your Speaking Voice (Code 199)... included in new member kit
Gestures: Your Body Speaks (Code 201)... included in new member kit
DateName
Thu, Mar 07, 19Sabal E (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Mar 07, 19Anton C (AC-S1)
Thu, Mar 14, 19Cathy H (CC-9)
Thu, Mar 14, 19[Open]
Thu, Mar 21, 19Navin S (CC-1)
Thu, Mar 21, 19[Open]
Thu, Mar 28, 19Sarah S (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Mar 28, 19Michael K (CC-1)
Thu, Apr 04, 19Tracy D (CC-1)
Thu, Apr 04, 19[Open]
Thu, Apr 11, 19Neha C (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Apr 11, 19Anton C (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Apr 18, 19Dee W (AC-G5)
Thu, Apr 18, 19Anton C (AC-S2)
Thu, Apr 25, 19Anton C (AC-B10)
Thu, Apr 25, 19Elissa M (CC-9)
Thu, May 02, 19Neha C (Prepared Speech)
Thu, May 02, 19[Open]
Thu, May 09, 19Chris M (CC-3)
Thu, May 09, 19[Open]
Thu, May 16, 19Shaun M (TBA)
Thu, May 16, 19Tom C (TBA)
Thu, May 23, 19Tracy D (CC-2)
Thu, May 23, 19[Open]
Thu, May 30, 19Andrew H (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Jun 06, 19Anton C (TBA)
Thu, Jun 20, 19[Open]
Thu, Jun 20, 19Elissa M (CC-10)
Thu, Jun 27, 19Michael K (TBA)
Thu, Jun 27, 19Cathy H (CC-10)
Thu, Jul 04, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 04, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 11, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 11, 19Tom C (AC-B1)
Thu, Jul 18, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 18, 19Marc F (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Jul 25, 19[Open]
Thu, Jul 25, 19Sabal E (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Aug 01, 19[Open]
Thu, Aug 01, 19Anton C (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Aug 08, 19[Open]
Thu, Aug 08, 19Anton C (AC-S3)
Thu, Aug 15, 19[Open]
Thu, Aug 15, 19Tracy D (Club Evaluation Speech)
Thu, Aug 22, 19Tracy D (TBA)
Thu, Aug 22, 19[Open]
Thu, Aug 29, 19[Open]
Thu, Aug 29, 19Elissa M (TBA)
Thu, Sep 05, 19Karen S (TBA)
Thu, Sep 05, 19Anupam D (CC-1)
Thu, Sep 12, 19Sarah S (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Sep 12, 19[Open]
Thu, Sep 19, 19[Open]
Thu, Sep 26, 19Steve W (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Sep 26, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 03, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 03, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 10, 19Sarah S (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Oct 10, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 17, 19Andrew H (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Oct 17, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 24, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 24, 19[Open]
Thu, Oct 31, 19Sarah S (Prepared Speech)
Thu, Oct 31, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 07, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 07, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 14, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 14, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 21, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 21, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 28, 19[Open]
Thu, Nov 28, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 05, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 05, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 12, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 12, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 19, 19[Open]
Thu, Dec 19, 19[Open]
Powered by FlashyNova Toastmasters Edition